Question #111

Question #111

3D Rendering

A Durham manufacturing company is looking for someone who can take pre supplied SolidWorks 3D models and turn them into rendered images and 3D Scene Files possibly using software such as Autodesk Showcase, then to use these images to create company promotional material using Adobe InDesign or other such software.

Administrator

15 Replies

Tim Lozinski Multi Media
Newcastle 

http://www.tlmultimedia.co.uk/

tl@tlmultimedia.co.uk

From Ryan Maughan, AVID Technology Group 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Paul Windle Design
Newcastle

Contact: Ann English

ann@paulwindledesign.co.uk
0191 231 4400
www.paulwindledesign.co.uk

This is right up our street!

Administrator 14th April 2016

E3design Ltd
Jesmond

Contact: Peter Angus
Technical Director

peter@e3design.co.uk
0191 239 9356
07921 501 878

www.e3design.co.uk

We can do that
 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Simon CGI
Newcastle

Contact: Simon Heal

07799 847 661
simon@simonCGI.com
www.simonCGI.com

Administrator 14th April 2016

EYELEVEL
Newcastle

Contact: Neil Clark

neilclark@eyelevelcreative.com
0330 333 4166
07985 056 634
www.eyelevelcreative.com

3D rendering is what we do…

The brief below makes sense – we would be happy to find out more and help

Administrator 14th April 2016

NWD
Newcastle

Contact: Neil Wilson

neil@neilwilsondesign.co.uk
www.neilwilsondesign.co.uk
0191 645 0161

We can do the rendering but also the full brochure creation

Administrator 14th April 2016

Red Herring CG
Ashton in Makerfield

http://www.redherringcg.com/

From Andrew Walker, Black and Decker
 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Beacon Creative Ltd
Gateshead

Contact: Gemma Bentley-Young
gemmabentley@beaconcreative.com
Tel:     + 44 (0) 191 4784411
Mob    07977 239945
www.beaconcreative.com

This is something that we can do here at Beacon
 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Blucurve Limited
Bishop Auckland    

Contact: Philip Walton
philip@blucurve.co.uk
T: +44 1388 450490
M: +44 791 737 4190

We may be able to help...need to know a little more about the required 'scenes' - would be happy to do a trial...

Administrator 14th April 2016

Solid Solutions
Houghton le Spring

Contact: Mark Scanlon

0191 305 5184
07816 823177
mscanlon@solidsollutions.co.uk

Administrator 14th April 2016

Animmersion UK Ltd
Middlesbrough

Contact: Sam Harrison

s.harrison@animmersion.co.uk
01642 688 091
07835 158 507     
www.animmersion.co.uk

That’s right up our street and we deliver a similar ‘back office’ rendering service for a number of our clients.

We can be pretty cost effective if it is simple rendering they require.

Administrator 14th April 2016

John Kelso
Blyth

kelso@me.com

Through my freelance setup I’m able to offer the following:

  • Converting the SolidWorks 3D models to .step or taking supplied .step files.
  • Rendering images in Autodesk Showcase
  • Creating promotional material in Adobe Photoshop or Illustrator.
Administrator 14th April 2016

TRIG Creative Ltd
Leeds

Contact: Alex Smith

T: 0113 2580110 Direct Dial: 201
E: alex@trigcreative.com
W: www.trigcreative.com

We run SolidWorks here and can create rendered images of the parts using Keyshot. We can also set out these images in a promotional format in Indesign.

 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Fripp Design
Sheffield

Contact: Steve Roberts 

steve@frippdesign.co.uk
07860 200666
www.frippdesign.co.uk

We’d be interested in looking at this...there are much better rendering packages than Autodesk as well
 

Administrator 14th April 2016

Roger Cooper
Northumberland

http://www.rogercooper.me/

My friend does this for a living and is interested in having a look!

Benjamin Shaw, Thermacore Europe

Administrator 14th April 2016